2 Years…

It has been two years since you left this world, two years since you stopped suffering from your long, difficult fight with cancer. Two years we have missed you, and in two years, we accept that you are gone.

No matter how much I accept it however, I will always miss you. Always miss your smile, your voice, just your presence. Even if I can never truly see you again, I still have my pictures, my videos, my memories, and I will cherish them forever.

I would like to say more, but for some reason, I do not know what more to write. The only thing in my mind now, is a song. It is an old song, a song you loved, and one of the songs played at your funeral. It is a song that I also love, and will always love, though it now brings me to tears. It is The Long and Winding Road by The Beatles and I will always listen, and share it.

3 Responses to “2 Years…”


  1. 1 Dan Thornton January 31, 2010 at 6:14 PM

    Nice job Paul and sorry for your loss. You had many quality years together with Emmie and I hope you continue to enjoy those great memories and wonderful moments you both shared.

  2. 3 Andrew February 19, 2010 at 7:24 PM

    Short and sweet ^_^. This story put me in tears and touched me greatly. I could never imagine this happening to me or anyone i know, it’s just unthinkable. Stay strong dude

    WhyTheCrown ^_^


Leave a Reply

About Me

I am Stephen Gohlmann, my friends online know me as Dsc.
Click for more

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Blog Views

  • 989 views

Recent Comments

Andrew on 2 Years…
Stephen on 2 Years…
Dan Thornton on 2 Years…
Monark Peter on Hello
Fantrum on The Long and Winding Road

